FULL LIST: Headies 2023 Award Winners

The prestigious 16th Headies Awards took place at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta, USA on Sunday.

The event, themed “Celebrating African Renaissance,” was hosted by Osas Ighodaro, a prominent Nollywood actress, and Terrence J, a well-known American media personality.

The audience was captivated by incredible performances from artists like Odumodublvck, Young Jonn, Wande Coal, Kcee, Black Sherif, Asake, and many others.

Rema was honored with the Best Male Artiste of the Year award, while Asake’s outstanding talent earned him a brand new car after winning the highly sought-after Next Rated category.

Odumodublvck, on the other hand, was named the Rookie of the Year and was awarded a house in Lagos.

In a surprise twist, Director K took home the Best Music Video of the Year award, leaving Blaqbonez and TG Omori empty-handed despite the buzz on social media.

Nevertheless, when Blaqbonez accepted the Best Rap Album of the Year award for his album ‘The Young Preacher,’ he made it clear that he and TG Omori are still the best directors.

Overall, Rema led with three awards, including Best Male Artiste of the Year, Digital Artiste of the Year and African Artiste Of The Year.

Meanwhile, the organisers didn’t present some of the categories, including Best Recording of The Year, Songwriter of The Year, Best RnB Single, Best Vocal Performance (Female), Headies Viewers’ Choice, Best East African artiste of the year, and Best North African Artiste of The Year.

Others are Best Southern African Artiste of The Year, Best Central African Artiste of The Year, International Artiste Of The Year, Best Alternative Album, and Best RnB Album.

READ ALSO  "Stay away from Sheila"- Isreal DMW warns fellow men

Full List of Winners And Nominees:

Best Rap Single

Reminisce – Hustle

Ladipoe – Big Energy

Blaqbonez – Back in Uni

Psycho YP – Bando Diaries

OdumoduBlvck – Declan Rice (Winner)

Jeriq, Phyno – My Bro

Best Alternative Song

Wizard Chan – Earth song

Cruel Santino – Final champion

Basketmouth, The Cavemen – The Traveller

Boj, Moliy, Mellissa – In a loop

Flavour – Game Changer

Obongjayar – Tinko Tinko (Winner)

Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Oxlade – Ku Lo Sa

Ric Hassani – My only baby

Magixx – Love Don’t Cost A Dime

Chike – Spell Remix

Praiz – Reckless

Wande Coal – Kpe Paso (Winner)

Best Music Video

Blaqbonez, Perliks – Back in Uni

TG Omori – PBUY

Director Pink – Spell Remix

Director K – Common Person

TG Omori – Bandana

Director K – Calm Down (Winner)

Best Rap Album

Payper Corleone – Fly Talk Only

Show Dem Camp – Palmwine Music Vol. 3

Blaqbonez – Young Preacher (Winner)

Psycho YP – YPSZN3

Vector – TESLIM

Jeriq – Billion Dollar Dream

Lyricist On The Roll

Ladipoe – Clowns

Vector – Clowns

Payper Corleone – Fly Talk Only (Winner)

Alpha Ojini – Vigilante Bop

A-Q – Family First

Tec (SDC) – Live Life

Producer of The Year

Magicsticks – Sungba Remix

Pheelz – Electricity

Andre Vibez, London – Calm Down

Tempoe – Soweto

Kel P – Kpe Paso

Rexxie – Abracadabra Remix (Winner)

Best Male Artiste


Rema (Winner)

Burna Boy


Kizz Daniel

Omah Lay

Rookie of the Year

Odumodu Blvck (Winner)

Bloody Civilian

READ ALSO  “I cover my Dildo with the blood of Jesus” – Nancy Iheme says, fans react



Eltee Skillz


Best Inspirational Single

Stand Strong – Davido Ft Sunday Service Choir

Jireh (My Provider) – Limoblaze, Lecrae & Happi Music

This Year – Victor Thompson & Ehis ‘d’ Greatest

Eze Ebube – Neon Adejo (Winner)

Tobechukwu – Nathaniel Bassey And Mercy Chinwo

I Get Backing – Victoria Orenze

Special Recognition Award

Sound Sultan (posthumous)

Afrobeats Single of The Year

Burna Boy – Last Last (Winner)

Ayra Starr – Rush

Kizz Daniel, Tekno – Buga

Pheelz, BNXN – Finesse

Spyro – Who’s Your Guy

Ruger – Asiwaju

Digital Artiste Of The Year

Burna Boy

Ayra Starr

Rema (Winner)

Omah Lay

Kizz Daniel


Best Street-Hop Artiste

Rexxie, Naira Marley, Skiibii – Abracadabra

Seyi Vibez – Chance (Winner)

Asake – Joha

Poco Lee, HotKid – Otilo

Zlatan, Young Jonn – Astalavista

Mohbad – Peace

Next Rated


Seyi Vibez

Young Jonn

Asake (Winner)


Album Of The Year

Burna Boy – Love, Damini

Asake – Mr. Money With The Vibe (Winner)

Rema – Rave & Roses

Omah Lay – Boy Alone

Victony – Outlaw

Davido – Timeless

Song of The Year

Rema – Calm Down

Burna Boy – Last Last (Winner)

Oxlade – Ku Lo Sa

Kizz Daniel, Tekno – Buga

Pheelz, BNXN – Finesse

Asake, Burna Boy – Sungba Remix

Best Collaboration

Asake, Burna Boy – Sungba Remix

BNXN, Kizz Daniel, Seyi Vibez – Gwagwalada

Pheelz, BNXN – Finesse

Spyro, Tiwa Savage – Who’s Your Guy Remix (Winner)

Pheelz, Davido – Electricity

Wande Coal, Olamide – Kpe Paso

READ ALSO  How my dad abandoned us when i was 4 - BBnaija's Pere

African Artiste Of The Year

Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Marwa Loud (Morocco)

Black Sherif (Ghana)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Rema (Nigeria) – Winner

Best West African Artiste of The Year

Gyakie (Ghana)

Black Sherif (Ghana) – Winner

The Therapist (Liberia)

Camidoh (Ghana)

Olusola Sorinmade

Skilled and dedicated blogger with over two years experience. I publish posts on news, politics, entertainment, sports, trending gist within Nigeria and beyond. You can reach me at olusolaalexjoseph@gmail.com

Leave a Reply