President Tinubu, Class Of 1999 Governors Meets In Aso Rock

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu is presently engaged in a meeting with a group of governors who served alongside him in 1999.

The meeting commenced several hours ago within the council chambers of the Presidential Villa, and notable attendees include former state governors such as Obong Victor Attah (Akwa Ibom), James Ibori (Delta), Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia), Lucky Igbinedion (Edo), Jolly Nyame (Taraba), Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto), Joshua Dariye (Plateau), Bisi Akande (Osun), and Ahmed Markafi (Kaduna), among others.

This assembly comprises the governors who initiated the Fourth Republic following the demise of the late Gen Sani Abacha and the subsequent brief interim administration led by Gen Abdusalami Abubakar, which paved the way for the transition to democracy in 1999.

READ ALSO  BREAKING: We Will strike without notice – NLC warns FG

Leave a Reply